

CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE MIA L. JONES

VICE CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE JAY FANT Duval County Legislative Delegation

SENATORS AARON BEAN AUDREY GIBSON

REPRESENTATIVES JANET H. ADKINS JAY FANT REGGIE FULLWOOD MIA L. JONES CHARLES MCBURNEY LAKE RAY

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Paula Shoup (904) 630-1680 paulas@coj.net

REPRESENTATIVE MIA L. JONES, DUVAL COUNTY LEGISLATIVE DELEGATION CHAIR, ANNOUNCES LOCAL BILL DEADLINE

JACKSONVILLE, FL., August 15, 2016 – State Representative Mia L. Jones, Chair of the Duval County Legislative Delegation, announces the deadline for filing local bills, (J-BILLS), in the Duval Legislative Delegation Office, is 12:00 P.M. (NOON), **THURSDAY, OCTOBER 13, 2016.**

The date for the public hearing to receive testimony on the proposed local bills will be announced at a later time.

Anyone desiring the forms or information on the procedures to file a local bill should contact the Delegation Coordinator, Paula Shoup, no later than Friday, October 7, 2016.

117 W. Duval Street Suite 480 Jacksonville, Florida 32202 Phone (904) 630-1680 Fax (904) 630-2074